Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

il_340x270.674410726_tkjs

(Para ver este blog “BE” (“Ser”) en Español presione aquí.)

As a mommy of the most amazing five babies, a hubby whom I utterly fallen for and a minister in my church… things can get pretty busy. No lie, my schedule in iCal literally looks like a bag of skittles blew up in it. Although this is not a complaint by any means, I’ve had to evaluate myself in what makes sense in my life and what does not. More importantly what in God’s name does He want me to do? I feel I have found another side of me where I’m learning to take off the limitation of what God wants to do in my life by showing me how I am surrounded by Him. I sense I’m barely at the threshold of this season in my life. Scary as it may seem, I know I’m here for a reason because my biggest desire, not only for me, but also for all you reading this is to go deeper into a place in God’s presence where we learn to BE all we can be in Him.

There was once this woman who messed up so bad, knew she failed in many things in life, and was about to be stoned to death because of her actions. Until Jesus came and stood before her accusers as her advocate. He told them, “Let he who has never sinned cast the first stone.” One by one they departed ways. This story has been mentioned many times… yet, what captivates my attention the most is not what was written, more so what was never written. She was on the threshold of a new beginning.

Now let’s stop thinking about this amazing ending. Open your mind and imagine how her life was after. Many go into this fairy tale happily ever after concept believing she never had to worry again. But I want you to go deeper. Although there is no scripture mentioning her first encounters with people after this glorious day, I want you to answer me this: How was her first visit to the market for food? The first time she saw one of her ex-lovers? The times she was solicited again because others didn’t see her new life? In this new threshold she was renewed but her surroundings were trying to knock her out. The only way she could have risen was to dive deeper into those solid words Jesus spoke into her life, “Neither do I condemn you; go and sin no more” (Entire story: John 8:1-11). She dove deeper into the life filled words Jesus spoke over her and was able to BE.

She learned to BE BRAVE when men solicited her in the corners of the town and had to stand up and say no.

She learned to BE FIERCE against thoughts that might have plagued her with condemnation and feeling low worth. She was renewed and given the freedom of starting a new life.

She learned to BE GOOD and not hold onto the old paradigms of her past reputation.

She learned to BE LOVE, true love that was unfiltered and un-wavered by being rooted in the grace of the only one that matters, God.

She learned to BE HERSELF. Confident in living a life not defined by her past history but more geared for the destiny God had for her.

I know many of you can relate. Heck! I can relate to this. Many of you feel like you finally knocked on God’s door, He answered, and invited you into a new wave of His glory. You screamed out loud… “I’m in! I’m in!”. The excitement is still there but feel you’re the third opponent in the next Mayweather vs. Pacquiao boxing match.   I’m here to tell you,

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10

YOU GOT THIS! The limits come off, the gloves come off and we have to just “BE” in God.

Be Brave – Expect the miraculous and God’s presence to show up. You’re not scared to say that God does make the impossible possible. When all else fails… God doesn’t.

Be Fierce – Go full throttle against life’s challenges and DON’T GIVE UP!

Be Good – Being good is the silent roar of courage and thus will be the beauty others will see. Don’t give in.

Be Love – Unwavering. Unapologetic, Unquestionable, Hardcore LOVE. People don’t need to understand this “You”, but you’re in the threshold of God’s grace and love. So who cares!

Be You – Uncommon and definitely a force to reckon with. The real “YOU”, the one “YOU” you’re scared of letting out really is absolutely AWESOME! This “YOU” is Brave, Fierce, Good and all LOVE. So don’t be afraid to let her/him out. You have been fearfully and wonderfully made to be amazing.

Father God, I pray for this person reading this right now. I might not know their name or see them as they read, but I am thankful for their life and what you are doing in their life right now. I ask that as they stand in your threshold with me, you will guide them. Let your strength and the total state of just being in your presence be a derivative to diving deeper in you. We want more of all that you have to offer us. Thank you for gearing our paths, guiding our future and sustaining our present. Thank you for the love of Jesus Christ in giving up His life for our lives… you rock Jesus. Thanks for all that you do by being at the right hand of the Father in Heaven interceding on our behalf for this very reason of just being in your threshold. We love you Father. In Jesus Name. Amen.

Till the next post…

Cynthia