Tags

, , , , , , ,

20130121-231019.jpg

En Español

So many times in life we, as in the estrogen kind, have had a cycloptic war between doing God’s bidding in society and our families vs a religious stereotype of what our roles in society and family should be. As a woman in ministry, a mother of four and a woman in business…. this topic can be a very heated discussion. Society at times has chastised women in religion for being too submissive to their husbands and families. While those in the church have chastised women in society for being to liberal and free in allowing themselves to grow in aspects they are graced in. As I try my hardest to raise my children in the fear and admonition of God, such controversies can be a huge distraction to being happy in what I do and how I live…(I presume I’m not the only one out there who thinks this).

God did not grant us abilities/graces/gifts/talents so they aren’t used… We have been given much to bless, teach and help others. Society has changed quiet a bit since the Stone Age. Lisa Bevere once stated in her book, Lioness Arising, “We don’t live in the Stone Age where socially women are beat by a pin and dragged to do their mate’s bidding. Most definitely we don’t run around hosting conversations with bare minimal introductions such as, ‘Me Jane You Tarzan’ or wanting conversations such like, ‘You Jane, Me Tarzan'”. As time evolved, we have been blessed with pure awesomeness… Some serious Girl Power!

You see, their has been a deposit of God in our lives in which we have been blessed with so much. I challenge you today to count your blessings AND your talents. Those usually go hand in hand with the deposit of, for the sake of this blog I will call, Girl Power. Girl Power is not a pseudo-feministic approach to women in power. Not at all!!!!! I strongly believe women have the rights to be educated, be in leadership while knowing how to take care of their homes and being submissive to their husbands with the purity of wisdom that we can have in Christ (Proverbs 31). Yes!!!!! There is such a balance, and that’s knowing who you are and what your place is in all areas of your life. I dare to say, your confidence in Christ (Hebrews 3:14) will determine such balance. Yet, Girl Power equals such… The confidence you have in Christ to determine how far you will go towards the purpose you undoubtably know was predestined for your path in life.

In his 2nd letter to Timothy, Paul writes his last letter of guidance right before his passing. He stated in 2 Timothy 1:14, “Guard the good deposit that was entrusted to you—guard it with the help of the Holy Spirit who lives in us.” That “good deposit” is what God has placed inside of you to be the strong woman who can protect her own tribe all the while bringing home the bacon! That “good deposit” is what fills your tongue with wisdom to ease your husband from a bad day. That “good deposit” is what will guide your path towards what is right and away from what is wrong for your future. That “good deposit” is to know when to lead and when to be led!!!!

Alexander the Great Stated,
“I am not afraid of an army of lions lead by a sheep; I am afraid of an army of sheep led by a Lion”

As women of this 21st Century filled with the God-given Girl Power Right, we must learn how to be led by the King Himself in our decisions of life, GOD HIMSELF. Once we accomplish that, their is no looking back to a past of failure… But their is a looking forward to a future of promise and strength. Stop trying to do so much on your own strength and allow His strength to help you today. Let Him bring your balance, confidence, authority and submission.

Here’s a little prayer for all you Gals out there needing some Girl Power pumped inside of you:

My God, I know I was not created to be suppressed or oppressed while living this glorious life you created me into. I was created by you and for you. Strengthen me throughout my challenges of life with the deposit of your power in me. Forgive me of my past and present sins and be the owner of my heart and King over my life … Especially throughout the coming stages of my life. I am yours and I submit myself to being your sheep. It’s only by you that I am graced with so many talents and gifts. I ask that I be guided by you in having all that has been placed inside of me grow, not for my own ego, but to bless others the way you have loved and blessed me.
In Jesus Name. Amen
.

Till Next Post
– Cynthia