Tags

, , , , , ,

The sun slept as the darkness pierced through my soul. I was determined not to cry unless in the presence of the only one who could do something… The great I AM.

Silence

He parked. I walked numbly to the altar. One person came to me with a hug, “Hey girl… how are you?” With one distinctive move, I dropped to the floor prostrated. The tears I was so determined not to let loose shattered through.

My silence broke.

Words were not heard, they were moaned through the brimming tears that gushed out my eyes. I was mad/angry at how filthy Satan can be in trying to touch my daddy. A hand was placed on my head as heat rose from within me. Verses flowed through my spirit, “Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” {Rom. 12:19}, “O Lord my God, I cried to you for help, and you have healed me.” {Psalm 30:2}, “17 Everyone who believes me will be able to do wonderful things. By using my name they will force out demons, and they will speak new languages. 18 They will handle snakes and will drink poison and not be hurt. They will also heal sick people by placing their hands on them.” {Mark 16:17-18}.

Prayers of anguish mixed with hope kept pouring out. “I’m broken but not destroyed. Papi can overcome this. He is strong, my hero, my best friend. There is too much riding on him. He taught me what it was to believe… He will get through this. GOD YOU WILL GET US THROUGH THIS, Won’t you?” His holy presence was with me. I felt Him like a person swaddling me as my cries turned into a clamor.

The mid-week prayer service was over too soon. I had not noticed how long I was down when I decided to look up. Those walking around me starred with worry. “Did they know? Were they shaken by my daddy’s fight?” I arose strong, bold, and ready to attack any hopeless words or lack of good ones. Sheer determination was within me. “Satan, you want a fight, let’s DO THIS!” I walked strong back to the truck, my legs no longer fluttered beneath me. I knew every time I was to stomp down, the nasty enemy knew who I was.

That night I could not see my daddy, nor speak to him. I wanted a clean start to a bold encounter with my best friend. I knew he was thinking of me and I of him. “Daddy don’t worry, we got your back. The angels, God and I are all here with you.”
Wiping my face, small reddish stains filled the Kleenex. As I lowered the passenger side visor to look into the mirror… I was stunned. My face’s pores exuded small dots of blood. My anguish so severe, my intercession so unyielding… and my will… so strong. Quickly the Holy Spirit reminded me of Jesus as He prayed the day before being crucified. “He prayed more fervently, and he was in such agony of spirit that his sweat fell to the ground like great drops of blood.” {Luke 22:44}. I realized the stares of the people were not because they knew; it was because of my face.

I was a child, but on this day… I grew up. My intercession was fervent and my hope strong. “I’ll be ready to see you tomorrow Papi”.

Until the next post on {Papi}

– Cynthia

p.s. This is the second page on {Papi},

Click here for page 1.Click here for Page 3