Tags

, , , , , , ,

EN ESPAÑOL

Darkness: The absence of Light.  The only place where hope is gone. Where the surrealness of cloudy skies and falling over the edge seem so much closer to your outlook of life.  Dissipating perspective… Thoughts… Provoking Temptation… Pain… Anguish…  Darkness, the home for such hollow fate.

Pain is the evidence you are human, thankfully alive and still have blood pumping through your veins.  Can we do without the hurt? YES! Who wants it?  Yet, something that I have learned throughout my short years in ministry is how, in many cases, is the threshold for a breakthrough.  The breaking of light in the day literally shatters all twilight that has entangled the skies.  So, the pains, fears, darkness can easily be derailed by the light in hope, joy, and interestingly enough surrender.

Light: That which pierces darkness in lightning speed and embodies the personification of truth, knowledge, enlightenment, hope, all that is just and righteous.  GOD IS LIGHT and HIS spirit fulfills the lasting embers which continually lights the fires of HIS reasoning and peace that burns within our spirits. Light, the tangible effect that their will always be a sunrise… the materialization of hope.

1 John 1:5

The Message (MSG)

Walk in the Light
 5This, in essence, is the message we heard from Christ and are passing on to you: God is light, pure light; there’s not a trace of darkness in him.
I know what darkness is, I’ve felt it, I’ve been without hope… dissipating into these entanglements of assurance.  Yet,  my Hope was always in GOD and continues to be.  I’ve realized over time, the sun will rise tomorrow, even if I have to pass through the darkness of the night.  Something that has brought forth my assurance of FAITH is best explained through Psalm 91;

Psalm 91

The Message (MSG)

Psalm 91

   You who sit down in the High God’s presence, spend the night in Shaddai’s shadow,
   Say this: “God, you’re my refuge.
      I trust in you and I’m safe!”
   That’s right—he rescues you from hidden traps,
      shields you from deadly hazards.
   His huge outstretched arms protect you—
      under them you’re perfectly safe;
      his arms fend off all harm.
   Fear nothing—not wild wolves in the night,
      not flying arrows in the day,
   Not disease that prowls through the darkness,
      not disaster that erupts at high noon.
   Even though others succumb all around,
      drop like flies right and left,
      no harm will even graze you.
   You’ll stand untouched, watch it all from a distance,
      watch the wicked turn into corpses.
   Yes, because God’s your refuge,
      the High God your very own home,
   Evil can’t get close to you,
      harm can’t get through the door.
   He ordered his angels
      to guard you wherever you go.
   If you stumble, they’ll catch you;
      their job is to keep you from falling.
   You’ll walk unharmed among lions and snakes,
      and kick young lions and serpents from the path.

 14-16 “If you’ll hold on to me for dear life,” says God,
      “I’ll get you out of any trouble.
   I’ll give you the best of care
      if you’ll only get to know and trust me.
   Call me and I’ll answer, be at your side in bad times;
      I’ll rescue you, then throw you a party.
   I’ll give you a long life,
      give you a long drink of salvation!”

Today, I challenge you to surrender to the wide outstretched arms of His presence.  Darkness is but a moment… But HIS piercing light will always outshine and outlive any desert place of pain.  Today, be encouraged at work, school, home with your own tribe or alone… breakthroughs are around the corner.  All I gently ask is to not stop digging for your dreams, ideas and purpose.

Isaiah 40:31

New Living Translation (NLT)

31 But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
    They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
    They will walk and not faint.

Till the Next Time! Thanks for doing your devotions with me today.  :0)

– Cynthia