Tags

, , , ,

GOD MADE KIDS

20120417-144414.jpg

Sunday was a great start to the new series. After everything was done, almost all the kids came up to me, patted me on the back, shook my hand, and told me how we were right on, with what they wanted to learn… Ok, so I made the story up, but don’t we all wish that we would get that kind of feedback from the kids at times? So later on that Sunday, a parent told me a story of how her daughter ran into her bedroom, pulled out her bible, and was frantically looking for Hebrews 4:12 (verse for the series), but couldn’t find it because it was a story bible with cartoons and not actual verses.

Wow, this story shook me. You see, it’s inside of them. These kids know that the word of God is living and powerful, and even if they don’t jump for joy every…

View original post 152 more words